BAM Award Winners: Best Score

Below you will find the posters for the winners of the Best Score award at the BAMs. I considered looking for YouTube clips to accompany them but obsessively uploading anything and everything is a new phenomenon and some were hard to find so rather than post some but not all I decided to forgo it. Secondly, the only thing that really needs to be noted, as you can see for yourself the multiple winners, is that somehow in 2008 (when I already posted winners online) I omitted the category. I have no excuse for this but I won’t try to retroactively fix it, it is what it is. It’s things like that which have me more vigilantly listing my considerations.

So here are the past winners in this category:

2020 Colin Stetson Color Out of Space

2019 Michael Abels Us

2018 John Carpenter, Cody Carpenter and Daniel Davies Halloween

2017 Benjamin Wallfisch It 

2016 Mark Korven The Witch

2015 Tom Holkenborg (Junkie XL) Mad Max: Fury Road

2014 Fons Merkies Finn

2013 Steve Jablonsky Ender’s Game

2012 Mihály Víg The Turin Horse

2011 Michael Giacchino Super 8

2010 David Arnold, The Chronicles of Narnia the Voyage of the Dawn Treader

The Chronicles of Narnia: The Voyage of the Dawn Treader (2010, 20th Century Fox)

2009 Carter Burwell and Karen O. Where the Wild Things Are

2008 Not Awarded

2007 Nick Macina August Rush

2006 Patrick Doyle Wah-Wah

2005 Bruno Coulais The Chorus

The Chorus (2004, Nonesuch Records)

2004 Philip Glass Undertow

2003 Philip Glass The Hours

2002 John Williams Star Wars: Episode II: Attack of the Clones

Star Wars: Episode II - Attack of the Clones (2002, 20th Century Fox)

2001 John Williams Artificial Intelligence: A.I.

2000 Thomas Newman Pay it Forward

Pay it Forward (Warner Bros.)

1999 James Newton Howard The Sixth Sense

1998 Antonio Pinto and Jacques Morelebaum Central Station (Central do Brasil)

Central Station (1998, Sony Pictures Classics)

1997 John Williams Jurassic Park: The Lost World

1996 Dick Hyman Everyone Says I Love You